beetles with booties & a new year

I can’t believe 2013 will be here in a few hours.  This year has flown by at an incredible speed.  Honestly, I’ve been too busy to actually reflect upon whether I deemed it a good year or not.  I’ll get back to you on that one soon!

In the meantime, as you’re preparing for the new year and making your list of resolutions (I’m working on it!), here’s a fabulous TED talk concerning our beetle friends.  Remember the dancing dung beetles?  Well, this TED talk discusses that very same research as well as some additional studies they’ve done since I wrote that post almost a year ago.  *If you want to see itsy bitsy beetle booties, skip ahead to 8:55 and watch for a few minutes*

It’s been wonderful sharing some of my experiences and photographs with you here on the blog over the past year.  I’ve been thinking about what direction I want to head in with this place and I’ll be telling you about that very soon at the start of 2013.  I have some changes, new directions, and new ideas in mind and I’m excited to share them with you in the coming year!

Happy New Year!

One thought on “beetles with booties & a new year

Leave a Reply

