mr. mustache bee

Hello!  I’m currently in the beautiful Sierras enjoying the sunny weather and having a wonderful time!  I’m teaching outdoor education lessons on insect pollinators so I went around the other day to capture some photos.  I just had to share this one with you because it is one of the cutest bees I have ever seen!  Look at his adorable mustache!

This little guy is the Ned Flanders of the bee world and if he doesn’t steal your heart, I don’t know what will.  Have you seen any pollinators flying around in your neighborhood recently?  Just think of all the amazing itsy bitsy facial hairdos that may be flying right before your very eyes!

5 thoughts on “mr. mustache bee

  1. Hi Nativebee – I’m not sure actually. I don’t know my bees that well. I just ordered a field guide to the flora and fauna of the Sierras, so maybe I’ll be able to get an ID from there when it arrives. Do you think it’s an Andrena?

  2. Hi Julieta – thanks! I’m so happy with my camera investment! I am still definitely an amateur photographer, but I learn something new each time I take new pictures. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

