Bonjour!

It’s springtime in Paris and the weather is oh so lovely.  I’ve been spending the majority of my days tucked away in the museum working with my beetles under the microscope.  It’s exhausting work, but I’m really enjoying it.  I’m planning on doing a post with all the gorey details of what I’m doing.  Well, not all…some.  Today I wandered outside since the weather was just too beautiful to pass up and strolled around in the Jardin des Plantes.  I’m working just steps away and it’s the perfect way to take a break and recharge for getting back to work.  I have more pictures that I’ll put into another post, but I thought this fly was especially sweet.  I like the way she’s reaching out and just touching the tip of the flower.  I feel similarly about my research – just scratching the surface of a vast web that lies beneath.  Well I need to get to sleep so I’m productive tomorrow!  Au revoir!

4 thoughts on “Bonjour!

  1. hmmmm. I can’t say that I’ve run into any skunks to find out! I will say that there are lots of baguettes, french men often wear extremely pointy toe shoes, and people play the accordion on the metro to make money. Also, people seem to love denim jackets and scarves.

  2. It’s been a good trip so far – though I’ve spent more time looking into a microscope than I have looked at the cities. Research is going well and I think this trip was definitely worth and needed for my project. I will definitely be posting more pics!

Leave a Reply

